Online Qigong Courses


Qigong is a sacred practice of slow movements performed in repetition as a spiritual journey of self-reunion and harmony.  Over-indulgence in technology and the emphasis on production in our society has dulled our sensitivity to nature and to our bodies.  These qigong forms help to create a bridge between our authentic selves and what we are manifesting allowing a closer relationship to our unique original essence – our jing.  I will be teaching three forms brought into fruition by Zhen Dao, the founder of The MogaDao Institute in Santa Fe, NM.  Class schedules will be forthcoming.  Here is a description of the forms.


Three Pillars Qigong for Trauma, Anxiety and Grief

Three Pillars Qigong for Trauma, Anxiety and Grief was created by Zhen Dao to mitigate the effects of personal biographical trauma, specific and generalized anxiety, and grief yet to be expressed and integrated.  

Divided into three sections (or Pillars), the gentle movements of the First Pillar are intended to create a sense of safety and guide us from the sympathetic state of fight, flight or freeze to the calmer state of the parasympathetic nervous system.  With an awareness of the innocence of the uncarved block of our lives, the Second Pillar invites a willingness to embark on a journey of who we are and create new neurological pathways for being.  The Third Pillar encourages reintegration with the desire for life and experiences.

These Three Pillars allow us to transform by moving from the safety of small, geometric movements to larger rounded movements calling forth the will to risk from a ground of the known.  This form is a way of moving energy and opening to the possibility of knowing who we truly are.

Original trauma and specific stories of anxiety will not be brought up in these sessions.


Morning Medical Qigong

Through the ten forms of Morning Medical Qigong (practiced at any time of day) we will be exploring the psychospiritual significance of the movements while nourishing and enlivening the yin organs of Traditional Chinese Medicine – our heart, lungs, spleen, kidneys and liver.  Qigong is an ever-changing reciprocity between yin and yang essences.  The Post-Daoist theories developed by Zhen Dao teach us that the yin aspects of wise listening, receptivity, understanding and potential fund the yang qualities of risk, vulnerability, action and transformation. 


The MogaDao Hieratic Stance Series

Hieratic in this sense refers to a heightened sacred and devotional attitude.  The ten poses of The Hieratic Stance Series and their fluid transitions intimate archetypes that we might come across in our daily lives.  When performed each day, this series primes us for what we might meet throughout the day, such as creative inspiration, the need to set boundaries, cultivation of patience, building a strong foundation for decision making, humility and discernment.  Practicing the Hieratic Stances fills a reservoir preparing us to meet these situations from a rooted central core of abundance.  A committed practice makes a mature, powerful response more accessible as opposed to a knee-jerk reaction that does not serve our desires.  




Informed Consent

The MogaDao Qigong forms have been created by founder, Zhen Dao, with the utmost care and sensitivity to our longing for connection to our unique essences.  However, each individual reacts to the physical and psychological teachings of the practices differently.  With respect and consideration for your particular experience I have devised an Informed Consent Form to be transparent with my intention and deep caring for your well-being.  Please take a moment and click on Informed Consent to read and sign it before participating in instruction.